Awards of Distinction

Distinguished Alumni Award

The HHAA Distinguished Alumni Award honors the outstanding contributions of one of our own. The award recognizes an alumnus/alumna who has exemplified the Heritage Hall motto, To Learn, To Lead, To Serve, by his or her personal accomplishments, professional achievements, and/or humanitarian service.

Each year, we seek nominations for an exceptional alumnus/alumna deserving of recognition. We want to hear about the teachers and nurses, bankers and oil executives, artists and nonprofit professionals and volunteers who are making the world a better place.

Distinguished Alumni Award Recipients

2020 - Steve Magness '88
2019 - Chris White '00
2018 - Brian Bogert '95
2017 - Richard Greenly '77
2016 - Suzy Amis Cameron '80 and Rebecca Amis '86
2015 - Rob Braver '77
2014 - Bill Mathis '75
2013 - Aubrey McClendon '77
2012 - Anthony Shadid '86

Distinguished Faculty Award

The Distinguished Faculty Award recognizes a current faculty member who has been on staff for a minimum of five years, and who has exhibited exceptional dedication and commitment to inspiring and educating lifelong learners.
A personalized plaque and monetary gift are presented to the recipient during the annual Faculty Recognition Luncheon each August. In addition, a financial contribution to the HHAA Distinguished Faculty Endowment Fund is made in the honoree's name.
If you have any questions, please contact Jennifer Ephraim at or 405.749.3035.

Distinguished Faculty Award Recipients

2020 - Keith Cassell
2019 - Kelly Allen
2018 - Cathie Perry
2017 - Chris Gfeller
2016 - Craig Brown '78
2015 - Betsy Horn
2014 - Dr. John Powell